Late Again

Time is something most of us don’t feel like we have enough of in our lives.  Parents are racing from here the there and back again 7 days a week it seems.  In my religious education programs I find it challenging how many parents drop their kids off late to class.  It is less common to pick up your kids late but much more common to be late in dropping them them off.  Recently I made a comment to a parent about how so many parents were late in dropping their kids off and coming to the parent meeting.  I must have hit a nerve because I received  a detailed email about her families schedule and how I should be careful about “demanding” parents arrive on time or even “scolding” parents for not arriving on time.

What do you do?

Do you have this problem at your parish?  What have you said or done when requesting parents to be on time when dropping their kids off to class?  I’d be grateful for any feedback.

