Over the last few weeks I’ve been thinking about how I wanted to begin the new year.  When reflecting on the gift I could make to Jesus for Christmas I decided I would make a promise to live that gift I gave (offered) Him throughout 2012.  For me they are two promises that will commit my life more fully to Christ and to my family.  At the beginning of 2012 I would encourage you to not merely make a few new years resolutions but consider going a step further and make a promise to Christ regarding some aspect of being a faithful disciple, spouse, father, mother, catechist, brother, sister, etc.  God continually has great plans for each of us and our vocation first and foremost is to live for Him and to glorify Him.  I pray each of you has a blessed 2012 filled with God’s abundance and grace!!!!

