Image

A blessed Advent to you and a happy new year!  This Advent I will be sharing a brief moment of reflection each day during Advent.  I pray that it may draw each of us closer to the Lord Jesus as we prepare to celebrate his birth as well as prepare for when he will come again!

In Christ,

William O’Leary

Moment #1:

In today’s 1st Reading from Isaiah it says:

This is what Isaiah, son of Amoz,
saw concerning Judah and Jerusalem.
In days to come,
the mountain of the LORD’s house
shall be established as the highest mountain
and raised above the hills.
All nations shall stream toward it;
many peoples shall come and say:
“Come, let us climb the LORD’s mountain,
to the house of the God of Jacob,
that he may instruct us in his ways,
and we may walk in his paths.”

Action: Make a resolution to “climb the Lord’s Mountain” that you may be open to Christ “that he may instruct us in his ways and [that] we may walk in his paths.”

Prayer: God is the universe, God of my heart, may my Advent be simple and pleasing to you.  I want to climb, I want to be instructed, I want to open my heart to you! Give me your grace and wisdom.  Amen.

