Lord, Lord!

Jesus said to his disciples:
“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’
will enter the Kingdom of heaven,
but only the one who does the will of my Father in heaven.

Too often today the idea of “being a good person” is all you need to get to heaven is too common.  “I’m a good person and God knows that”.  Yes, each of us is good by nature of being created in His image and likeness. However, we if we are to enter the Kingdom of Heaven we must be more than “a good person, a nice person” but we must seek to do the will of God which requires something of us.

Advent is a time of spiritual preparation for being ready for when Christ comes again to judge the living and the dead.

Action:

Today pray often of doing God’s will…. “Thy will be done” could be your phrase of the day.

Prayer: 

Jesus give me the grace to do your will and not my own today.

