Our Lady of Guadalupe

Our Lady of Guadalupe

“Do not be afraid, Mary,
for you have found favor with God.
Behold, you will conceive in your womb and bear a son,
and you shall name him Jesus.
He will be great and will be called Son of the Most High,
and the Lord God will give him the throne of David his father,
and he will rule over the house of Jacob forever,
and of his Kingdom there will be no end.”

Action: 

What are you afraid of – surrender to what you can’t control, looking too religious, not be accepted because of your Catholic beliefs, giving God your life and not being self-sufficient?  Take one thing for the next week to prayer; something that you are afraid of – something that prevents you from growing in your relationship with God.

Prayer: 

Your promises are true Lord God and your grace is sufficient. Please help me to trust in you.  I can’t do this by myself – I need you! I will pray as the Angel did: Hail [Mary] full of grace…

